top of page

Fri, 08 Dec

|

Webinar

1st APAOSM Webinar x MTOD: Future Research Priorities in Metabolic and Bariatric Surgery

Register now!

Registration is closed
See other events

Time & Location

08 Dec 2023, 7:00 pm – 9:30 pm HKT

Webinar

About the Event

1st APAOSM Webinar x MTOD

Theme:

Future Research Priorities in Metabolic and Bariatric Surgery

Date and Time:

December 8, 2023 (Friday)

19:00 (CST, Beijing, China)

06:00 (EST, New York, USA)

22:00 (AEDT, Sydney, Australia)

Co-Organized by:

Asia Pacific Alliance for Obesity and Sarcopenia Metabolism (APAOSM)

https://www.apaosm.org

Metabolism and Target Organ Damage (MTOD)

https://mtodjournal.net

Chair:

Wah Yang

Moderator:

Sjaak Pouwels

Programme:

Time (CST, Beijing, China)

Chairs/Speakers

Topics

19:00-19:05

Wah Yang, Sjaak Pouwels: Welcome address

19:05-19:20

Jane Buchwald: Perspectives from a professional scientific research writer

19:20-19:35

Kwang-Wei Tham: Perspectives from a physician

19:35-19:50

Sjaak Pouwels: Perspectives from a surgeon

19:50-20:05

Athanasios Pantelis: The place of new anti-obesity medications   in weight regain and insufficient weight loss following metabolic bariatric surgery

20:05-20:20

Dimitris Lapatsanis: New anti-obesity medications: a threat or an ally to metabolic bariatric surgery?

20:20-20:35

Matthew Kroh: Innovations and New Technologies in  Metabolic Disease Treatment: Implications for Research and New Opportunities

20:35-20:50

Roberto Cuomo: The methods to drawing the medial thigh lift

20:50-21:05

Wah Yang: M&TOD and APAOSM Introduction

21:05-21:25

Wah Yang, Sjaak Pouwels: Closing remarks

NOTE: Each speaker will have a total of 15 minutes, with 10 minutes dedicated to presentation and 5 minutes for discussion.

Free Registration via MTOD: https://www.oaepublish.com/webinars/mtod.217

Share This Event

bottom of page